Daily Archives: April 15, 2010

Progress

I am finished with the knitting of my Cardigan for Arwen (which was nicknamed Poor Arwen).  Last night, I worked on the seaming.  I had decided not to block it due to the yarn being a superwash.  The last time I worked with a superwash yarn, the garment grew.  I figure that if I don’t block it that I should be able to wash it in the machine and dry in the dryer (low heat) and it should come out looking fine.  I have the shoulders and back left to seam, then it is onto weaving in all the ends.   It is a very good possiblity that I will have it finished tonight.

Since I didn’t want to start working on Clue 5 of Evenstar, I worked on my swatch that I am doing for learning how to knit Continental style.  I surprised myself this morning because I actually remembered how to do the stitches.   In the process of working on the swatch, I came up with a brilliant plan to frog my current Baktus on the needles which is knitted with Creatively Dyed.  I do plan on recasting on and attempting to knit it Continental style.   I may also just find something else to do with the yarn.  Since the baktus was going to be for my daughter, I will ask her what she would like.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized