OTN – Mondays

It’s that time of week again.  It’s time to talk about what’s on my needles.

These days, I don’t have a whole lot on the needles.

First, there is Evenstar.  I finished Clue 5 yesterday and am working on Clue 6.  Clue 7, the final clue, comes out this Friday.  This has been a real fun mystery KAL.  I will be sad and happy to see the end.  This may be the project that takes awhile to finish because of the amount of beads that are going to go around the border of the shawl.  Yesterday, I was working on some K4tog that were kicking my butt.  I believe I told one of the girls that I was knitting with yesterday that K4tog should be not allowed in patterns.

I have been motoring away on A Little Jazz.  I am finally to the ruffle.  This should be getting to the finish state within the next week.  I did notice a little whole in my knitting.  This is the first complete project that I am working on knitting Continental style.  As I knit and look at it, I keep asking myself, will my stitches ever look even?  I may just end up going back to my throwing style and using continental when I do colorwork.  Time will tell.

I have still yet to receive any more travelling scarves.  From what I know, they are in Iowa at the moment, including mine.  So the end is near.  I will be very happy when this is done.  It just seems to be going on a little bit longer than I had anticipated.

Thurday night, our knitting group is doing a destash party for charity.  We can donate skeins of yarn, books, magazines for a good cause.  I have decided that I am going to destash my Thrummed mittens that I have no desire to knit.  The lucky recipient will get almost one complete mitten (minus the thumb) and enough yarn and roving to finish the second mitten.  I am hoping that there will be some takers.  

I do have plans for casting on for the Mystery Bag KAL.  The first clue is out, second one comes out tomorrow.  I may just wait a bit longer to see if I can get an idea as to what the bag will look like before I commit to making the whole bag.  Stay tuned.

So now it’s my turn to ask – What’s on your needles for this Monday?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

