WIP Tuesday

Off the wall – why?  I have nothing in mind really to write about so sit back and enjoy the ride.

Over the weekend I finished the second Spectacle beret.  Now I just need to have my daughter model it so I can get some interesting pictures.  

I pulled out a sock that was one of the very first ones that I had knitted.  It is using Cascade fixation yarn.  I am going to re-write the pattern there are quite a few errors in this one. The colors of the socks are not going to match because they are two different dye lots.  I can’t wait to get these socks finished.

I am still plugging away on the Sock with No Name.  I have about half the pattern repeats done on the leg so once that is finished it should go pretty quickly.

Geraldine and Evenstar have not been touched since before Stitches Midwest.  Featherweight Cardigan and Moonfleet are hibernating.

I am about to add two more wips to my projects.  There are two KALs starting tomorrow.  I’ve got the yarn wound up and ready to go.  Now to go hunt down the needles.  One of them I am going to knit using Magic Loop.  The other is a mystery.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

