Where to begin

I am not sure how long this post is going to be.  Nor do I know where to begin.  Life has been a bit interesting around here to say the least.

First, my son found a truck that he liked.  So there was the issue of trying to get financing for the truck.  Financing is finally secured and he now owns a 1997 Chevy Silverado pick up.  Now to sell his ’85 piece of crap Camaro.  Anyone interested?

My dad ended up in a very bad car accident last week Tuesday.    He ended up having to be extricated from his car.  I had a lovely time trying to get access to his car to get the junk out of it.   He just got out of the hospital this past Saturday night.  No broken bones, 14 staples in his head, a bunch of scabs.  He ended up having internal bleeding from an ulcer that is located near his small intestine.  He certainly is one lucky guy.  There are pictures of his mangled car on my flickr page just click on the link to the right.

This past Saturday was Wisconsin Sheep and Wool.  I had a lot of fun.  I ended up getting an Anne Hanson pattern Henley with a Twist and the book The Enchanted Sole.  I also got two hanks of some gorgeous laceweight yarn Isabel from Briar Rose Fibers.   I bought a new project bag from Blue Tulips which I am definitely going to have to visit her etsy site and get some more bags.

Sunday was our annual staff/awards meeting.  They rolled out the new program that is coming in November to North America.  All I can say it is an awesome program.  I have started following it today.  Now, I am just trying to figure out what’s for dinner.

So what is on my needles?  Actually quite a bit.

I finished the two cuffs for the Sockdown 4 September Mock.  They look totally awesome.  The cuffs were the first clue.  I have gotten the second clue but haven’t started knitting them yet.

I finished the first sock of the Burning Rings of Fire.  I am on the leg portion of the sock.  It shouldn’t be too much longer before I get to the heel flap.

I finished the two cuffs for the Hazel Knits Knitalong.  I am about 3/4 done with the leg of one sock which is the second clue.

I have not touched the Jaywalker Scarf, Geraldine, Featherweight Cardigan, Evenstar and Moonfleet.  I am trying not to cast on for any more projects. 

I did finish the Sock With No Name. 

That’s it in a nutshell.  Stay tuned.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

